Date: 20th April 2017 at 10:17am
Written by:

Being recognised by your fellow professionals, for you contribution on the field of play, is, probably, the ultimate accolade.

As Chelsea look to seal the 2016 / 2017 title, we`re at the stage of the season whereby the Professional Footballers Association (PFA), announce who their members have selected as their ‘Team of the Year`.

Today, the eleven who have been selected for the Premier League Team of the Year have been revealed.

The eleven has 4 players from Chelsea`s squad in it and it reads as thus:

? David de Gea – Manchester United
? Kyle Walker – Tottenham Hotspur
? Gary Cahill – Chelsea
? David Luiz – Chelsea
? Danny Rose – Tottenham Hotspur
? Eden Hazard – Chelsea
? Delli Ali – Tottenham Hotspur
? N`Golo Kante – Chelsea
? Sadio Mane – Liverpool
? Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
? Romelu Lukaku – Everton

With the eleven now made public, what are your thoughts on the side selected?

Do you agree with it or would you make subtle or even wholesale changes?

We`d be interested to read your opinion in our comments facility.

Click for the forum

Comments are closed.